How bad do YOU want it???

180px-uncle_sam_pointing_finger.jpg

I’ve been in a bit of a motivational-rut this past year. School (of course) gets harder and harder by the day. And I know, I know – “one day it will ALL pay off” – sometimes it just seems as though that particular “one day” is a million bagillion years from now! I have been in this “funk” of thinking that Pharmacy School is too out-of-league for me. That is, until my mom reassured me that I really, believe it or not, CAN do this! It’s all in how you think about it – if this was an easy career path to take, everyone would do so. Only the brave step up to the plate. So these last couple days, only one question has been keeping me going with my head high – “How bad do you want it?

(Credit goes to Tanner for the inspired sticker-quote in the homemade locker room 🙂 )

3 Comments »

  1. Mommie said

    Wow! you really do listen!!!! Remember you can do all things through Christ…….Take a deep breath and ask the Lord to hold you close and this too shall pass. Love ya big big!!! MOM

  2. Aunt Kim said

    Your Uncle Doug and I also know that you can do this…we have every bit of faith in you and your abilities. 🙂

    The Lord will give you the strength and courage you need to push forward.

    We support you and will do everything we can to help.

    Love,
    Aunt Kim 🙂

  3. Dad said

    School can definitely intimidate and overwhelm. I remember failing my first “basic” electrical engineering course in Junior year. I wanted to quit so bad. Papa Becnel and I had an argument and I am so glad he won. I stayed in school and graduated 2 1/2 years later.

    There were many roommates and classmates who dropped out along my 5 1/2 years of college. Most of them were really smarter than me.
    It is not necessarily the smart people who make it through college, it is those with determination – with tenacity.

    I am a true believer in Robert Schuller’s words:
    “Tough times never last, But TOUGH people do!”

    You are smart enough do this – so be determined, stay focused on your goal. There is plenty time for you other goals and desires later.

    I love you
    DAD

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment